The DEA is no longer banning these drugs

In January, the DEA proposed to ban 5 psychedelic drugs (4-OH-DiPT, 5-MeO-AMT, 5-MeO-MiPT, 5-MeO-DET, and DiPT) by classifying them as Schedule I substances.

After receiving significant pushback, the DEA has withdrawn the proposal.

Instead, the agency is requesting for the Department of Health and Human Services to conduct scientific and medical evaluations of the drugs to guide scheduling recommendations.

read more